The Bayou City Clay Crawl showcases work from ClayHouston member artists and expands public awareness of ClayHouston’s membership and programing. Local ceramic artists open their studio doors for the day: Visitors can talk to the artists about their work, purchase art, and generally see how and where these artists work. This year, we have approximately 30 artists participating in ten studios across the city. Our artists make a variety of work, from traditional pottery to large-scale sculpture, installations, and performance art. 

See Map and Listing for directions. To print out your own directions download this

Map file.




#1 Studio:
1243 Arlington Street, Houston TX 77008
Info & Street Map
Eileen McClellan (eileenmcclellan.weebly.com)

#2 Studio:
1112 Arlington Street, Houston TX  77008
Info & Street Map
Damon Thomas (www.damonthomasart.com)
Michelle Heineson Member Page
Tanna Bennett (www.tannabennettartist.com/)

#3 Studio:
Clay Matters Studio
739  71/2 Street, Houston TX  77008
Info & Street Map
Lilly Lerner (www.lillylerner.com)
Mary Aldrich (www.maryaldrich.com)
Anne Steacy (anne.steacy.org)
Renee LaBlanc Member Page
Maria Morales Member Page
Jill Whitten Member Page
Vivian Pastor (www.vivianpastor.com) 
Jo Ann Williams Member Page
Margaret Cordero  https://margaretangelosculpture.com

#4 Studio:
Studio 13B – Second Floor
2101 Winter Street, Houston TX  77007
Info & Street Map
Betsy Evans (www.BetsyEvansCeramics.com)
Sierra Estes (www.estesceramics.com)

#5 Studio:
The Houston Foundry
1710 Leona Street, Houston TX 77026
Info & Street Map
Helena G.V. Wijk (www.helenavanwijk.com)
Yvonne Gerych (Member page)
Lana Loveland Instagram: blurmoonpotterystudio

#6 Studio:
Box Sparrow Studio-Studio D
1707 Nance Street, Houston TX 77020
Info & Street Map
Abbie Preston (www.boxsparrowstudio.com)
Melissa Symmonds (http://artisticcreationsbyme.com/)
Nicolle LaMere (http://nicollelamere.com)

#7 Studio:
Art Square Studios-Studio #212
2711 Main Street, Houston TX 77002
Info & Street Map
Clara Hoag (www.claragracehoag.com)
Anna Mayer (http://annamayer.info)

#8 Studio:
Studio 4321
4231 P Bellaire Blvd, Houston TX 77052
Info & Street Map
Michelle Matthews (www.michellematthewsceramics.com)
Jodi Walsh (www.jodiart.com)
Ron Loyd (www.RonLoydArt.com)

#9 Studio:
4103 Merrick street, Houston TX 77025
Info & Street Map
Nell Gottlieb (www.nellgottlieb.com)
Polly Ruhlman Member Page
Gabo Martini  (www.gabomartinipotts.com)

#10 Studio:
2333 Underwood Street, Houston TX 77030
Info & Street Map
Jessica Phillips (www.theynamedherjohn.com)
Gabby Bello Instagram: claybygaby_
Libby DeLyria (www.edelyria.com)


Contact ClayHouston at info@ClayHouston.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software